User Administration


In the user list, we can add, edit, and delete both users and organizations. All users belong to an organization and, by default, the system will always have an organization called “Root” that can neither be edited nor deleted. However, this does not mean that all users will be able to see this organization.

userlist

The user list shows a list of users organized by their organizational relationship. The first level any user will see in the user list is the organization that he or she belongs to. Users in that level will include that user as well as all his colleagues in the same organization. The user cannot go to organizations at higher levels to see which users exist there. This is one of the security features that makes it possible to have multiple organizations using one instance of Safewhere*Identify.

In the user list, a user can perform the following actions in the in-line menu:

2017-08-01_14-20-33

The Set password option allows users to change the password without opening the user form. This option is activated when the “Offer manual update of users’ passwords on user form” setting on system setup is set to True.

2017-08-01_14-21-38

"Send password" sends an email containing the password reset link to the mailbox of the selected user.

To look for users in lower organizational levels, simply navigate using the organizational links (in the case above, we can “drill down” in the organization via the links Custom Claim Org and Org2).

In the top pane, we will find some action buttons:

image8

Using the “New” button we can add both Organizations and Users.

Using the “Search User” button (under Tools) we can search the list of users using advanced filters.

Using the “Mass Update” button (under Tools) we can update multiple users of an organization at the same time.

Using the “Mass Update Status” button (under Tools) we can update the user status for the multiple users of an organization at the same time.

Using the “Mass Delete” button (under Tools) we can delete the multiple users of an organization at the same time.

The features are explained in the following sections:

 


Mass update user


Mass Update Status


Mass delete


User creation


User update